Excire Search 2:
The best photo organizer for Lightroom Classic

Find everything: Daughter, bride, grandma, smile, dog and cat.

100,000 photos in the Lr catalog feel like 50 photos in a shoebox.

What did I photograph on my last vacation? Ask Excire!

Excire finds the treasure in the picture lake! (DOCMA)

Photo search made easy:

Now with an all novel, improved AI and a powerful feature set including a unique “search for people” feature. When combined, the features yield a powerful search tool that you don’t want to miss.

Play Video

Video is in German – we recommend to enable Google subtitles.

Looking for photos showing a particular person? Use “search for people” to find photos of that person in just a few seconds.

Find the pictures from your last beach vacation with just a few clicks. Just select the keyword "beach" in the dialog box and start the search.

Looking for smiling ladies or the football team of your kids? No problem, use “search for faces” to find them in a few seconds.

You are missing a proper keyword but you have a sample photo? Then simply use “Search by Example” to find photos with similar content.

 

Minimum system requirements

Supported languagesEnglish, French, German, Italian & Spanish
Current version2.1.0
Processor

Multi-core processor with 64-bit support
Older AMD Prozessoren like AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1100T und AMD Phenom(tm) II X (also known as AMD Athlon II X4 640) are not supported. Intel Core 2 Duo processors are not supported.

Operating systemmacOS 10.14 (or newer) or Windows 10 (64-bit) or Windows 11 (64-bit)
Lightroom (Classic)Version 6 (or newer)
Memory8GB RAM. However, for large catalogs (> 100,000 photos) we recommend 16GB or more
Hard disk375 MB of free hard disk space for the base installation and additional memory for image signatures. For example, an Adobe Lightroom catalog of 100,000 images requires about another 800 MB of additional memory.

Excire Search 2 FAQs

The installation works as with Excire Search 1. Simply download the corresponding installation file for Windows or macOS and execute it, or start the installation program in the corresponding DMG file.

Whenever we improve the Excire algorithms, the photos in the Lr catalogue have to be analyzed again. This is the only way we can let you benefit from novel features and improvements. However, we have now developed a migration procedure such that you always have an Excire Search system ready to use: your photos are analyzed in the background and the database is update incrementally.

Migration is especially useful for users who have large Lightroom catalogs (more than about 100.000 photos) for which initialization may take several days. Please visit this webpage for more information on how to upgrade to Excire Search 2: More Information.

On this Webpage the individual steps of an upgrade to Excire Search 2 are described in detail.

You can interrupt the re-initialization and continue at any time.

There is no user manual, but we provide numerous tutorials on our website You can also find helpful information about Excire Search in our Forum .

We are pleased with the integration of Intel® OpenVINO™ toolkit (VNNI) inside Excire Search 2.0. Excire develops AI based software for fast image recognition content, now powered by the new OpenVINO™ toolkit, which is capable of delivering impressive computing and graphics performance, allowing Excire’s for fast image Initialisation. Search is based on keywords, images examples, gender recognition, age, or facial expressions.
Morris Beton — VP Developer Relations bei Intel
client-img

I can call Excire Search a revolution of the photographer's everyday life. No more time-consuming tagging of images. Just enter a search term or a property and Excire does the rest - in a split second. It is fascinating how many details are automatically recognized. So nothing gets lost in the depths of the hard disk anymore. Everything under control. At any time.

Pavel Kaplun - Professional photographer (Hannover, Germany)
client-img

In my daily life as a creative image hobbyist and editor for the Photoshop magazine DOCMA, it is very important for me to quickly find suitable photos for montages, 3D textures or articles in my photo inventory. Excire helps me with this and also lets me search for criteria that I probably would never have keyworded manually, such as the predominant color or the image contrast. Searching for similar images has also become indispensable for me - as has Excire in general.

Olaf Giermann — Digital Artist

As seen on…

Awards

Our Products

Support

Excire Search 2:
Der beste Fotomanager für Lightroom Classic

Alles finden: Tochter, Braut, Oma, Lächeln, Hund und Katze.

100.000 Fotos im Lr Katalog fühlen sich an wie 50 Fotos im Schuhkarton.

Was habe ich im letzten Urlaub fotografiert? Frag Excire!

Excire findet den Schatz im Bildersee! (DOCMA)

Fotosuche leicht gemacht:

Nun mit einer grundlegend neuen und besseren KI, vielen weiteren Neuerungen und einer einzigartigen Personensuche. Entwickelt ein mächtiges Such(t)potential sobald alle Funktionen kombiniert werden.

Video abspielen

Sie suchen nach Fotos, auf denen eine bestimmte Person abgebildet ist? Verwenden Sie doch einfach unsere „Personensuche“. Diese präsentiert Ihnen in wenigen Sekunden eine Auswahl von relevanten Fotos.

Finden Sie die Bilder von ihrem letzten Strandurlaub mit wenigen Klicks. Wählen Sie dazu einfach im Dialogfenster das Stichwort „Strand“ aus und starten Sie die Suche.

Lächelnde Frauen oder das Mannschaftsfoto der Fußballmannschaft Ihrer Kinder? Kein Problem: Mit der „Suche nach Gesichtern“ finden Sie diese in wenigen Sekunden.

Sie haben kein passendes Stichwort aber ein Beispiel-Foto? Dann verwenden Sie einfach die Beispielsuche und lassen Sie sich Fotos mit ähnlichem Inhalt anzeigen.

 

Minimale Systemanforderungen

Unterstützte SprachenDeutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch & Spanisch
Aktuelle Version2.1.0
Prozessor

Mehrkernprozessor mit 64-bit Unterstützung
Ältere AMD Prozessoren wie AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1100T und AMD Phenom(tm) II X (auch unter der Bezeichnung  AMD Athlon II X4 640 bekannt) werden nicht unterstützt. Intel Core 2 Duo Prozessoren werden nicht unterstützt.

BetriebssystemmacOS 10.14 (oder neuer) oder Windows 10 (64-bit) bzw. Windows 11 (64-bit)
Lightroom (Classic)Version 6 (oder neuer)
Speicher8GB RAM. Bei großen Katalogen (> 150.000 Fotos) empfehlen wir jedoch 16GB oder mehr
Festplatte375 MB freier Festplattenspeicher für die Basisinstallation und weiterer Speicher für die Bildsignaturen. Beispielsweise benötigt ein Adobe Lightroom Katalog von 100.000 Bildern etwa weitere 800 MB zusätzlichen Speicher.

Excire Search 2 FAQs

Die Installation funktioniert wie bisher bei all unseren Excire Search Versionen. Laden sie einfach die entsprechende Installationsdatei für Windows oder macOS herunter und führen sie diese aus bzw. starten sie das Installationsprogramm in der entsprechenden DMG Datei.

Immer dann, wenn wir unsere Algorithmik verbessern, müssen die Fotos eines Lightroom Classic Katalogs neu analysiert werden. Nur so profitieren sie von verbesserten und neuen Funktionen. Allerdings kann dieser Schritt auch schrittweise erfolgen. Dies bedeutet, dass sie zu jeder Zeit ein einsatzbereites Excire Search System haben, mit dem sie ihren Lightroom Katalog durchsuchen können. Ihre Bilder werden dann nach und nach analysiert und die neuen Ergebnisse gespeichert.

Diese Vorgehensweise ist vor allem für Nutzer sinnvoll, die besonders große Lightroom Kataloge (> 100.000 Fotos) haben und bei denen eine Initialisierung mehrere Tage dauern kann. Weitere Informationen zur Aktualisierung auf Excire Search 2 und einer Re-Initialisierung finden sie auf unserer Webseite.

Auf folgender Webseite werden die einzelnen Schritte einer Aktualisierung auf Excire Search 2 ausführlich beschrieben.

Sie können die erneute Initialisierung unterbrechen und jederzeit fortsetzen.

Es gibt kein Benutzerhandbuch, allerdings stellen wir auf unserer Webseite zahlreiche Tutorials und Erläuterungen zur Verfügung. Des Weiteren finden sie in unserem Forum zahlreiche Informationen zu Excire Search.

We are pleased with the integration of Intel® OpenVINO™ toolkit (VNNI) inside Excire Search 2.0. Excire develops AI based software for fast image recognition content, now powered by the new OpenVINO™ toolkit, which is capable of delivering impressive computing and graphics performance, allowing Excire’s for fast image Initialisation. Search is based on keywords, images examples, gender recognition, age, or facial expressions.
Morris Beton — VP Developer Relations bei Intel
client-img

Excire Search kann ich guten Gewissens als Revolution des Fotografenalltags bezeichnen. Kein zeitaufwändiges Verschlagworten von Bildern mehr. Einfach einen Suchbegriff oder eine Eigenschaft eingeben und den Rest macht Excire – in Sekundenbruchteilen. Es ist faszinierend, wie viele Details automatisch erkannt werden. So geht nichts mehr in den Tiefen der Festplatte verloren. Alles im Griff. Jederzeit.

Pavel Kaplun — Professioneller Fotograf (Hannover, Deutschland)
client-img

In meinem Alltag als kreativer Bilderbastler und Redakteur für das Photoshop-Magazin DOCMA ist es für mich sehr wichtig, in meinem Fotobestand schnell passende Fotos für Montagen, 3D-Texturen oder Artikel zu finden. Excire hilft mir dabei und lässt mich dabei auch nach Kriterien suchen, die ich manuell wohl nie verschlagwortet hätte, wie etwa die vorherrschende Farbe oder dem Bildkontrast. Auch die Suche nach ähnlichen Bildern ist inzwischen für mich unverzichtbar geworden – so wie auch Excire überhaupt.

Olaf Giermann — Digital Artist

Excire Search 2 aus der Sicht von…

Awards

Unsere Produkte

Support