Excire Blog

Review of the Photo+Adventure 2019 in Vienna

Video is in German – we recommend to enable Google subtitles.

Last weekend the fair "Photo+Adventure" took place in Vienna, which is more than an ordinary photo fair. In addition to about 270 exhibitors, numerous workshops were offered and a wide variety of free travel and technical lectures were held. The program was completed by photo exhibitions, photo stages, film & video areas and countless exhibitor specials.

Our CEO Erhardt was also on site and showed the latest developments from Excire at the booth of the creative team Pavel Kaplun. In the following, he describes his impressions of various aspects of the trade fair.

Venue

Vienna is always worth a trip, shares for years with Zurich rank 1 of the most livable cities. Vienna Messe is easy to reach, short distances.

Exhibitor

I hardly missed anyone compared to Photokina. Of course, everything is much smaller and therefore a bit cozier. 

Highlights

Pavel and Miho's presentations at the Kaplun Creative Team booth were a hit - it's always amazing how many people are inspired by the idea of getting the best out of their images. The new Sigma fp and the Fuji X-Pro3 were always in someone's hand as well. 

Conclusion

The range of excitement from the collodion wet plate process of Markus Hofstätter to the latest camera technology and AI is very large. Interested visitors come and the crowd is optimal.

If you want to get a visual impression of the "Photo + Adventure 2019", you can visit the corresponding Facebook page simply a look at the gallery throw!

Our Products

Support

Excire Blog

Nachlese zur Photo+Adventure 2019 in Wien

Letztes Wochenende fand in Wien die Messe „Photo+Adventure“ statt, die mehr als eine gewöhnliche Fotomesse ist. Neben ca. 270 Ausstellern wurden zahlreiche Workshops angeboten sowie verschiedenste kostenlose Reise- und Fachvorträge gehalten. Komplettiert wurde das Programm durch Fotoausstellungen, Fotobühnen, Film & Video Bereiche sowie unzählige Aussteller-Specials.

Unser CEO Erhardt war ebenfalls vor Ort und hat am Stand vom Kreativteam Pavel Kaplun die neuste Entwicklungen aus dem Hause Excire gezeigt. Im Folgenden schildert er seine Eindrücke zu verschiedenen Messeaspekten.

Veranstaltungsort

Wien ist immer eine Reise wert, teilt sich seit Jahren mit Zürich Rang 1 der lebenswertesten Städte. Wien Messe ist gut zu erreichen, kurze Wege.

Aussteller

Ich habe kaum jemanden vermisst im Vergleich zur Photokina. Natürlich ist alles sehr viel kleiner und dadurch etwas gemütlicher. 

Highlights

Die Vorträge von Pavel und Miho am Stand des Kreativteams Kaplun waren ein Hit – es ist immer wieder erstaunlich wie viele Leute von der Idee beseelt sind, das Beste aus ihren Bildern rauszuholen. Die neue Sigma fp und die Fuji X-Pro3 hatte auch immer jemand in der Hand. 

Fazit

Der Spannungsbogen von dem Kollodium-Nassplattenverfahren des Markus Hofstätter bis hin zu neuester Kameratechnik und KI ist sehr groß. Es kommen interessierte Besucher und der Andrang ist optimal.

Wer sich einen visuellen Eindruck von der „Photo + Adventure 2019“ machen möchte, kann auf der entsprechenden Facebook Seite einfach einen Blick in die Galerie werfen!

Unsere Produkte

Support