Excire Blog

Excire Search 1.4 and Lightroom Classic 9.0 are released

After a longer beta testing period, our new version Excire Search 1.4 is now officially available. Existing customers will receive this version as a free update. Besides fixing minor bugs, version 1.4 mainly includes an accelerated image analysis, which shortens the time needed to initialize a Lightroom catalog. Through our collaboration with Intel, the analysis of photos is accelerated especially on Intel processors but is also faster on AMD processors than before. Like all our previous versions, this version can be tested free of charge for 30 days:

At the same time as the latest Excire Search version, the latest version of Lightroom Classic has also been released. Since Adobe has made some changes to the Lightroom catalog, it is renamed after a migration step ("AlterName-2.lrcat"). The renaming causes our plugin to no longer find an existing Excire database and the following dialog appears:

 

At this point, the old Excire database can be selected ("Search database..."), so that you can continue working with our software as before. The Excire database file will also be renamed automatically, so that it will be named like your new Lightroom catalog.

In our Forum you will find again information about our Excire database and where you usually find it.

Our Products

Support

Excire Blog

Excire Search 1.4 und Lightroom Classic 9.0 sind erschienen

Nach einer längeren Beta-Testphase ist nun unsere neue Version Excire Search 1.4 offiziell verfügbar. Bestandskunden erhalten diese Version als kostenloses Update. Neben der Korrektur kleinerer Fehler beinhaltet die Version 1.4 vor allem eine beschleunigte Bildanalyse, welche die Zeit für die Initialisierung eines Lightroom Katalogs verkürzt. Durch unsere Zusammenarbeit mit Intel, wird die Analyse von Fotos  besonders auf Intel Prozessoren beschleunigt ist aber auch auf AMD Prozessoren schneller als zuvor. Wie all unsere vorherigen Versionen kann auch diese Version 30 Tage kostenlos getestet werden:

Zeitgleich zur neusten Excire Search Version ist auch die neuste Version von Lightroom Classic erschienen. Da Adobe dabei einige Änderungen am Lightroom Katalog vorgenommen hat, wird dieser nach einem Migrationsschritt umbenannt („AlterName-2.lrcat“). Die Umbennung führt dazu, dass unser Plugin eine existierende Excire Datenbank nicht mehr findet und folgender Dialog erscheint:

 

An dieser Stelle kann somit die alte Excire Datenbank ausgewählt werden („Datenbank suchen…“), sodass sie wie zuvor mit unserer Software weiter arbeiten können. Dabei wird auch die Excire Datenbankdatei automatisch umbenannt, sodass diese so wie ihr neuer Lightroom Katalog heißt.

In unserem Forum finden sie nochmals Informationen zu unserer Excire Datenbank und wo sie diese gewöhnlich finden.

Unsere Produkte

Support